Apr 20, 2024

Advertising Association of Nepal new executive committee

Advertising Association of Nepal new executive committee

KATHMANDU:The Nepal Advertising Association elected a 14-member working committee, led by Sudip Thapa. The association's 24th annual general meeting elected the 11th central working committee, led by Thapa, with all officers except the treasurer elected unopposed, while elections for members and treasurer were stated to have taken place.

Ujay Shakya was elected as the association's first vice-president, Pankajlal Pradhan as the second vice-president, Krishna Prasad Ghimire as general secretary, Santosh Khadka as secretary, and Arunkaji as a member elected unopposed. Similarly, Sajan Shrestha and members Roshan Regmi (RC), Santosh Silwal Giri, Dipendra Paudel, Vidhan Rajbhandari, Roshan Paudel, Manish Adhikari, and Prabhat Rimal were elected through an election procedure. 

The newly elected executives and members took their oaths of office and confidentiality on Sunday. The working committee's duration will be three years.