Dec 04, 2023

3rd Yak & Yeti Tennis Tournament: Exciting Finals Crown Champions on Saturday

3rd Yak & Yeti Tennis Tournament: Exciting Finals Crown Champions on Saturday

KATHMANDU, Oct 01:The 3rd Yak & Yeti Tennis Tournament reached its thrilling conclusion on Saturday, September 30, 2023, with a series of exciting finals in various age categories and both singles and doubles matches.

The tournament featured divisions for players aged 35+, 45+, 55+, and 65+, offering both singles and doubles competitions. The winners and runners-up were awarded trophies to commemorate their outstanding performances on the tennis court.

In a bid to elevate the stakes, the winners received an annual membership at the prestigious Hotel Yak & Yeti, while the runners-up were granted a half-yearly membership. This added incentive contributed to the competitive spirit of the tournament.

Hotel Yak & Yeti's 3rd Yak & Yeti Tennis Tournament has not only deepened bonds of friendship and familiarity but has also contributed to the vibrant sports scene in Nepal. We eagerly anticipate the names of the champions who excelled in this exciting competition.

The details about the winner are given in the table below.


Singles Winner



Doubles Winner

Doubles Runner-Up


Simant Gurung

Prawesh Panth

Dev Chettri Deep JB Rana

Ashish Sigdyal Amit Gurung


Manoj B. Shah

Mahesh Shrestha

Mahesh Shrestha Degendra Shrestha

Surya Giri

Bibhu Kayastha


Bimal Gurung

Sanjay Jha

Himal Shah Bimal Gurung

Ram Rana

Sagar K.C


Kamal Thapa

Manoj SJB Rana

Manjoj SJB Rana Dhurba Ghale

Sahadev Dhungana Basanta Pradhan